Skip to main navigation.
Call our office: (605) 669-8100

Service Area

West Central Electric is a rural electric cooperative serving members in the counties of Haakon, Jackson, Jones, Lyman and Stanley. Towns served are Belvidere, Draper, Hayes, Kadoka, Kennebec, Lower Brule, Midland, Milesville, Murdo, Oacoma, Okaton, Philip, Presho, Reliance and Vivian. The Cooperative maintains around 4,021 miles of line in an area of more than 7,000 square miles to serve approximately 3,701 members.

map depicting service area of West Central Electric Cooperative

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Update your information with WCE Learn, Play and Saved in the Kids Energy Zone Co-ops Vote